I’m on the V-List!

I was so thrilled when one of my all time favorite bloggers, Cadry from Cadry’s Kitchen asked to interview me for this year’s Vegan MoFo. I met Cadry (and her lovely husband, David) after her presentation at Vida Vegan Con this past May. She was so inspiring and her message of “being authentic” is something that I strive for every day in every facet of my life.

So of course, I immediately accepted the interview invitation momentarily forgetting that I am extremely camera-shy and mostly awkward when it comes to public speaking. But hey, awkward and weird..that’s authentically me. So hop on over to Cadry’s Kitchen by clickin’ on my mug if you wanna see the interview!

me_n-24-1

PS Thanks Cadry for being such an inspiration. And for giving me a cheat post for Vegan MoFo!

28 thoughts on “I’m on the V-List!

    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thanks! Cadry is the greatest and I was so honored to have been featured on her awesome blog.

      I was looking around my old posts to see if I had a pic of the thin sauce and I do…. http://luminousvegans.com/2013/04/07/its-natto-bad/
      There are other brands of thin sauce and it’s literally called “thin sauce” but the one that I have pictured in that post is my favorite. It’s not a perfect replication of fish sauce because it doesn’t really have a smack you in the face fish taste/smell but it does the job well for me.

      Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      *blushes* Thanks Lisa! I sometimes wonder if that was the ex-bf’s mastermind plan…date girls, get them to go vegan, dump girl, start over…muahuahahaha! 😛 Either way, I’m glad.

      Reply
      1. Lisa

        That’s not a bad plan if that was the case! If I ever break up with my boyfriend I think I’ll be a serial dater and just start converting guys to to meat-free side 🙂

        Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thanks, Cadry and David did a great job with the video. You should check out Cadry’s page this month because she’s got this really cool Back to the Future theme but it’s called Back in Thyme…she’s a hoot!

      Oh and yes, vitamix. I truly would be devastated if something happened to that thing and I’m not one to try and be to attached to material things but I just use it so darn much!

      Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thanks! I really like watching videos of bloggers that I follow because it’s fun to “meet” them. But I’m not sure if I could do a lot more videos myself b/c of the whole camera shy thing. Though this definitely helped me get over some of that.

      Reply
  1. Cadry's Kitchen

    You did such a fabulous job!! While we were editing the video, David & I were so charmed by you and couldn’t help but laugh time and again at the funny and clever things you said. Thank you for the kind words and for taking part in the video series!! It was so great to have you involved!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      No, thank you!! I was so flattered and honored that you asked me! I think your themes for Vegan MoFo are so creative. I’m excited to see what else you have in store for the month.

      Reply
  2. saplingvegan

    Loved your interview! And your pups are so cute! I think it’s so true about people thinking we are judgmental. Well I judge but I try to do it in my head haha. Most of the time I talk about being vegan it’s because the other person makes a comment about it, not me! They bring it up usually in a really unfunny joke.

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Ha ha! I definitely have gotten better about the whole judgemental thing. When I was younger, I definitely played the part of angry vegan well. Today, I find a less abrasive attitude is better b/c I can’t judge people who are basically doing what I used to do…they might change if they learned about veganism, etc. However, I will say that ignorance is one thing and choosing ignorance is another. In the latter case, I will be as judge-y as I wanna.

      Reply
  3. erika

    Omg I loved your interview! Your complexion is GLOWING. Seriously flawless skin. It’s almost enough to make me want to take the full-on vegan plunge in hopes of getting that healthy glow! Also great tip on getting a reconditioned vitamix–I would definitely do that if I hadn’t won my Blendtec!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thanks for watching the interview through all it’s awkwardness 🙂 That’s awesome that you won a Blendtec! I wouldn’t mind winning one b/c I’d love to see how it compares to the Vitamix.

      PS. You should totes take the vegan plunge 🙂 Pancakes are really easy to veganize 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

