These count as breakfast, right?

I’ve been on a real chocolate kick since like, um, I don’t know…forever! Thank goodness there are clever recipes out there that include chocolate disguised in a breakfast-y like package. Here are two that I made recently.

Marbled Banana Bread from Post Punk Kitchen. This looks real fancy but was so simple to make!
IMG_5301 _Snapseed

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins. These were the perfect portable breakfast sweets.IMG_5009 _SnapseedThere’s a part of my brain that knows these sweet dessert-y foods should not be the meal I start my day off with. But then there’s another LOUDER part of my brain that is saying “Get in mah belly!”

22 thoughts on “These count as breakfast, right?

  1. Molly

    I vaguely recall making that banana bread a while ago and really loving it. Not sure why I haven’t made it again! Your loaf turned out looking absolutely perfect and yes, all of these things count as breakfast IMO. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Breakfast Made Easy | ecrecipe

  3. forealslife

    I don’t really like breakfast but I’m all over eating anything chocolately first thing in the morning. I always feel like I’m expected to eat oats for breakfast – not really my thing.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Marbled Banana Bread | via Post Punk Kitchen | Vegan Baking & Vegan Cooking | Whole Foods, Whole Person

  5. Maggie Muggins

    Muffins and loaves are MEANT for breakfast, so totally acceptable! Plus there’s chocolate and banana which are pretty much health foods in my book 😉 I would nom the shit out of those.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

