Raspberry Chocolate Sauce

This rich, decadent, vegan raspberry chocolate sauce made an appearance here awhile ago on pancakes. It was so good that I made it again, but this time I actually sorta paid attention to what I was tossing into the magic bullet.

Vegan Raspberry Chocolate Sauce

  • 1/2 tbs extra virgin coconut oil
  • 3/4 to 1 tbs of cocoa powder
  • 2 tbs of agave
  • 8 raspberries

I dumped all of this in our magic bullet (mini-blender) and blended it until smooth. This makes a single serving amount so it won’t blend well in a big blender. If I were to use a bigger blender I would at least double the ingredients.

IMG_4620 _Snapseed

This sauce was the perfect topping for The Vegan Penny Pincher’s vegan chocolate crock pot cake, but is also delicious on pancakes, vegan ice cream or anything really! Because everything is better with chocolate.

16 thoughts on “Raspberry Chocolate Sauce

  1. Andrea

    Reading things like this make me wish I had a magic bullet, but I can’t justify any more kitchen gadgets. I think it might work with an immersion blender and I might give it a try.

    Reply
  2. veganinbrighton

    Chocolate & raspberry is one of my favourite flavour combo’s so this sounds perfect and the idea of a crock pot cake is making me want to invest in a crock pot!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      I love the flavor combo too! Crock pots are a great investment. I recommend looking in second hand shops. I bought mine new but weeks later saw a few in thrift shops for a lot less money.

      Reply
  3. Wendy Rose

    Yay, Magic Bullet! I bought mine a couple weeks ago & I love it. I’ve only made smoothies so far, but I LOVE how easy it is. Also, fastest clean-up EVER. The only thing I’m not a fan of is its’ name (it just SCREAMS “sex toy”). 😉

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      OMG! I never thought of the “sex toy” thing. That is too funny. It is a great little kitchen gadget despite it being one of those “made for tv” deals.

      Reply
  4. Cadry's Kitchen (@Cadryskitchen)

    My mom tried to give me a Magic Bullet set that she found at a garage sale, but I didn’t think I’d have any use for it… I was such a fool! It would be perfect for the single sized things like this that are hard to do in a full-sized blender. The sauce & cake look fantastic, by the way!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thanks! Sometimes I feel like a kitchen-gadget whore :-), but I find everything has its own little purpose. We love our bullet so much that when one broke, we bought another.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

