Triple A

Athens

Neal had to deliver some screen printed posters to a band in Athens, GA Saturday night, so I went with him and we ate at The Grit– an all vegetarian diner with vegan options.

I got the vegan Bahn Mi with wasabi mayo, pickled veggies and hoisin seared seitan, IMG_0390 _Snapseed IMG_0395 _Snapseed

while Neal got the deluxe grilled sandwich with grilled seitan, and sautéed onions, mushrooms and peppers. And we both got sweet potato fries.IMG_0391 _Snapseed

We were stuffed but we couldn’t leave without dessert. We got the grasshopper cake (chocolate mint) and chocolate cake to go!
IMG_0427 _Snapseed

Award

I was so pleased to receive an award from The Vegan Kat this weekend alongside some purty fabulous bloggers! So this is how this award works:

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
  3. Answer 10 questions given.
  4. Nominate up to 12 bloggers for Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  5. Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.sisterhood-of-world-blogger-award

10 Questions:
What is your favorite color?   orange
Your favorite animal?   hard to choose…I like all animals
Your favorite non-alcoholic drinks? tea! any kind of tea…I’m addicted!
Facebook or Twitter?  going rogue here, instagram!
Your favorite pattern?   stripes a la Jean Seberg in Breathless
Do you prefer getting or giving presents?  giving
Your favorite number?   44 
Your favorite day of the week?    Any day I don’t have to go to work!
Your favorite flower?    orchids
What is your passion?   creating

My nominees:

  1. ASTIG vegan
  2. The Opinioness of the World
  3. Life of Kylie
  4. Rambling Vegans

Anticipation

This Saturday marks the third Virtual Vegan Potluck! I’ve participated since its inception by the amazing Ann over at An Unrefined Vegan. This year I intend to visit each and every blog which is going to be crazy because the list of participants is growing! In fact, enrollment goes through May 6.

I’m bringing a salad…what are you bringing?

vvpcrumpledorig

6 thoughts on “Triple A

  1. Maggie Muggins

    I would kill a man (not vegan) to get a Bahn Mi like that! And ditto on the dessert.
    I’m making an appetizer! I figured I should get off my butt and actual participate this time 🙂

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Yay! I’m glad you’re participating in the potluck! I am actually going to try and go through all the posts this year. Its going to take a good couple of days 🙂

      Reply
  2. Molly

    Catching up on your posts is killing me! I’m super hungry right now and we have no food in the house. All of these photos & descriptions are making my stomach very grumbly. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

