A weekend, brought to you by the letter F

Fย is for freeing a caterpillar from a dangerous bike ride.

IMG_4799 _Snapseed

F is for feeling like a kid again when getting up close and personal with trains.
IMG_4808 _Snapseed

F is for festival, the Inman Park festival where we got to see Jeanette Zeis (a local vegan artist) selling her goods alongside Kenn Twofour.inmanparkfest1F is for food…

IMG_4723 _Snapseed

Friday night take away from Chinese Buddha. They have a separate veg menu and these are satay sticks.

IMG_4815 _Snapseed

Strawberry-banana pop from King of Pops.

IMG_4840 _Snapseed

Vegan reuben from Dough Bakery/ Gutenfleischers (click for link)

IMG_4855 _Snapseed

A sad version of raw ackee scramble with green onions. We needed to get groceries. (click pic for a better version)

IMG_4868 _Snapseed

Enh. This was just enh. But again, we had no food in the house. We needed to get to the store.

F is for furbabies that need their nails trimmed.

IMG_4760 _SnapseedF is for f*ck, I have to go back to work tomorrow.

13 thoughts on “A weekend, brought to you by the letter F

    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Oh, that stinks. Is jury duty fun/boring/a walk in the park?? I’ve never had it but have only heard people complain about it. To me, it sounds fascinating and a nice break from every day routine.

      Reply
      1. plantbased123

        Jury duty can be really fun and it was fascinating but after 3 weeks the lawyers started to repeat themselves and the evidence and it started to feel like Ground Hogs day. If you don’t get the reference watch the film with Bill Murray its great.

        Reply
  1. goodstorysarah

    I was hoping the F bomb would be in there somewhere ๐Ÿ™‚

    I read this post last night before bed and I feel the same way every Sunday night. It looks like you had a fun weekend though!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Yeah, I don’t know about you but I also come down with Sunday night insomnia too. I guess because I think by staying awake late I can make the weekend last as long as possible ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. Molly

    lol, I was wondering if the F bomb would show up! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the paw shot and it looks like a really delicious weekend. That reuben especially!

    Such a cute caterpillar. โค

    Reply
  3. Richgail Enriquez

    Nice photos. My favorite is the caterpillar, very fascinating! Seems like you had a fun-filled weekend .

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      Thank you ma’am! Yes, we’ve been seeing a few of these fancy looking caterpillars. Can’t even imagine what they will look like when they are butterflies.

      Reply
  4. Becky

    I am so bummed that I didn’t make it to Inman Park this year. It looks like it was so much fun! Your satay picture reminds me that I miss the days when I lived in the delivery zone for Chinese Buddha. General Tso’s at 3am? Don’t mind if I do!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      It was waaaay crowded and I am not sure if I would want to bring a baby there…it was fun, but we didn’t stay long. As I get older, I like crowds less and less.

      Reply
  5. Cadry's Kitchen

    Oh, man! Pottery & vegan reubens? This looks like the best weekend ever. I would so love to see Jeanette Zeis’ work all together like that. I just love her stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

