Veg Tuesdays at Wrecking Bar Brewpub


It’s great when omni-restaurants make an effort to cater to the vegan community. The Wrecking Bar Brewpub in Atlanta offers up a unique vegetarian menu every Tuesday which usually features several vegan items.

We went last Tuesday and this was the menu. Three out of the five items were vegan!

IMG_0056 _Snapseed

We each ordered the seitan burger and it came with their “wreck fries”.

IMG_0060 _Snapseed

I don’t think I’ve had a burger this good in a while. Most vegan burgers are made out of soy protein, beans and/or grains, which can be quite dense sometimes. This one was a pure seitan chunk offering a unique lightness in texture. And the flavor was smoky, sweet and onion-y. My mouth is watering thinking about it right now. This should be made a permanent menu item because every bar needs a good veg burger!

IMG_0062 _Snapseed

We don’t get out to the Wrecking Bar on every Tuesday, but after that burger we will definitely make more of an effort to see what else they have to offer. Their facebook page often updates with the veg specials each Tuesday.

Are there any omni-restaurants near you that make an effort to cater to vegans?

9 thoughts on “Veg Tuesdays at Wrecking Bar Brewpub

  1. Richgail Enriquez

    I agree every bar needs a good veg burger! I still yet have to try a really tasty one so I’m very jealous of your dining there. I also agree with Jess with her comment above, it’s interesting that they put the protein content as if saying “it does have enough protein, ok? Now order the damn burger, you know you want to” :).

    Reply
  2. Molly

    The burger is probably what we would have gotten, too. It looks great! I love it when restaurants make an effort to put vegan items on their menu.

    Reply
  3. veganadian

    Awesome! I have been hearing about Wrecking Bar Tuesdays, and haven’t had a chance to explore it myself. I LOVE Seitan! I have to agree with you, some veggie burgers can be quite dense. I am glad to see this one hitting a home run! I can’t wait to try it now.
    Great review, thank you 🙂
    oxo,
    Holly

    Reply
      1. veganadian

        I can only imagine 🙂
        It is the same way I felt with Native Foods Cafe’s Oklahoma Bacon Cheeseburger.. The house made Seitan was PURE BLISS! I haven’t had anything that’s topped it so far, let the race continue 🙂
        oxo,
        Holly

        Reply

Leave a Reply

