Whole Foods for a Well Vegan

I am testing out this 14-day free trial of Well Vegan, a week by week vegan menu planner, that I read about on Glue and Glitter. Though I’m not a vegan for health reasons, my gut is telling me (pun intended) that I need to start eating more whole foods.

We have made the following so far:

Almond Quinoa Muffin

almond_quinoa_muffinsI have never made a muffin that has quinoa in it! We used dried apricots as our fruit.

Broccoli Pesto Pasta

brocollipesto N made this and he thought I wouldn’t like it because it was “lemon-y”. That’s actually why I love this dish! It’s a unique take on pesto.

Tofu Scramble and Hash Browns

IMG_2987 _Snapseed This meal pulls from the ppk tofu scramble (we added in nearly all the suggested add-in veggies). We cut prep time even more for this meal by using our food processor to slice up the potatoes and onions for the hash browns.

Using Well Vegan has been a wonderful time saver! I just have to hit print and I get the weekly shopping list, meal plan and recipes all in one. The shopping list is simple, already having most of the items in our pantry, and the meals are straightforward and realistic for busy people.

Helllloooo to a healthier me! Gym, here I come!! Cookie, I can eat you because I ate my fruits and veggies earlier.

5 thoughts on “Whole Foods for a Well Vegan

  1. addictedconfessor

    Hi 🙂 So glad to have stumbled across your blog, looking forward to viewing your future posts!
    In the meantime id love it if you checked out my veggie blog, I include lazy but healthy vegan recipes 🙂

    Addicted

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Vegan Round-up: Burritos, Meal Planning and Smoked Buns | The Peaceful Pantry

Leave a Reply

