Vegan Atlanta represent

This weekend was the FIRST EVER Atlanta Veg Fest (2012). I’ve been kinda in an overall slump lately, so going to this event was just the “vegan hug” that I needed. I didn’t get a ton of event pics because we were too busy oogling all the awesome booths/vendors, saying hi to familiar faces and meeting new veg folks, including  Becky from Glue and Glitter, whose crafty vegan website I really admire.

Some of our local favorites like Dough Bakery , Gutenfleischers, and Dulce Vegan were there, as well as some non-local favorites like Herbivore Clothing. For a full list of the vendors/booths that were there click here.

Every hour of the festival there was a speaker. We were fortunate to catch Terry Hope Romero give a demonstration on steaming seitan (gonna try it soon!).

Of course, I got some goodies for myself. Crazy Rumors was there so I picked up three new flavors (the collection grows, and I do realize I have a problem, but hello?! gingerbread flavor!), N bought me a new vegan mug from Jeanette Zeis’ vegan dish line, we picked up some vegan soap from a local company, Soaps for a Cause (patchouli-vanilla..yum!), a screen printed notebook from Kenn Twofour

and N also got me this shirt from Herbivore that I had admired on Terry Romero. The front is all innocent and simple, and the back is hardcore “my body is not a graveyard”!

For lunch, we got veggie rotis from the Healthful Essence food truck that was outside. It was a roti filled with veggies and their yummy ungoat curry that I’ve blogged about before. Delish!

I can’t even imagine how something this awesome goes from drawing board to a successful reality, so a big hug and thanks to Leigh, Brett and Adrienne for organizing this amazing event!

12 thoughts on “Vegan Atlanta represent

  1. Molly

    You got some great goodies! We have a few bowls from Vegan Dish & love them. I LOVE that shirt! Mike had the men’s black t-shirt version of that design.

    Going to go check out that soap right now. It sounds awesome!

    Reply
  2. Cadry's Kitchen

    It looks like it was such a fun day! I’d love to watch a cooking demo with Terry Hope Romero. I’ve made different versions of her steamed seitan many times over, and they’re wonderful. I love all of the goodies you got too! My vegan mug from Jeanette Zeis is my favorite! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sophie33

    What a lovely & tasty vegan fest! We can only dream about a vegan event in Belgium. There was a vegetarian fest but it wasn’t very creative ! Lucky you! That long- sleeve t-shirt looks pretty cool too! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

