Leapin’ lizards!

Life has been happening so I haven’t been as attentive as I would like with the blogosphere lately. So, imagine my surprise when I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog award by The Misfit Baker and the Former Fish Taco Fanatic as well as the Illuminating Blogger Award from Food Stories. Thank you ladies so much! You like me….you really like me!

    

So as it goes with these awards, I must tell you some random things about myself and of course share the love. First the random things.

1. I have a somewhat unhealthy obsession with postapocalyptic books, movies/tv shows and comics. I secretly train for the zombie apocalypse both physically and mentally.

2. I recently kicked my coffee addiction and am now obsessed with teas. I am currently loving the jasmine fruit rooibos mix from Teavana that N’s parents gave us one year.

3. I make knitted and crocheted goods of the vegan variety (duh, wool’s not vegan!).

4. My mum’s from Thailand and as such I grew up eating all sorts of exotic foods that I crave constantly now as an adult-in-training. Like lychees…I remember eating these fresh in Thailand when I was five.

5. I like it when Miles sneaks onto the bed in the morning even though he’s not allowed.

6. I’m a groupie. N’s in a band called Capillaries.

7. I’m on a never-ending quest to get the perfect shot of Miles floating in midair.

Now my blog picks for being both lovely and illuminating:

1.  2 little rosebuds– A vegan soon to be mom to twins with cool tats…yes!!

2. The Opinioness of the World– A vegan feminist (not necessarily in that order) who makes me constantly rethink how I view the world. Plus, she’s got good taste in books, movies and tv shows.

 3. The Peaceful Pantry – I love the simplicity and yumminess of Amanda’s post. She also seems just super nice…she’s like the vegan neighbor I wish I had.

18 thoughts on “Leapin’ lizards!

  1. Pixie

    Congrats on the blog awards! It’s so much fun to be recognized. 😀

    I LOVE your basket-weave afghan that you knitted – one of my favorite patterns (although I crochet it.) I also love your mid-air pics of Miles – too cute!

    Ah, lychees…I had them for the first time as a 10-yr-old in Florida. A friend showed me where a tree hung over an alleyway from somebody’s yard and we snitched some. I was stunned at their amazingness!!! Yum. I didn’t find any more until I was an adult. They were VERY expensive at the grocery store, but I bought some anyway. I DID manage to share with my children, but nobody loved them like I did. I haven’t had any in years. Mmmm.

    Reply
  2. Wendy Rose

    Aw, thanks! I’m still new to all this stuff, so I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do… haha

    Reply
  3. Richgail Enriquez

    Those knitted goods are just lovely…Btw, I’m also obsessed with teas! Welcome to the club.

    Reply
  4. veganmonologue

    Yay- The Walking Dead! I really want to read the comic since the show ended up going in a weird direction. The first season was great, but then it really changed. We’re still going to watch it though.

    Reply
  5. Amanda

    Aw, thank you so much for the kind words and the nomination!! I’m so bad about reciprocating, but I promise to do so. And … I would like to steal your dog. He’s too cute!

    Reply
  6. Rachel in Veganland

    oh we have so much in common! Have you read Margaret Atwood’s Oryx and Crake and Year of the Flood? Two really good post apocalypse books. Also, check out Sweet Tooth since you’re into comics too!

    Reply
  7. Linda

    I love the basket-weave afghan. I’d love details on the pattern, sized needles, and the yarn. So beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

