Sweets and a scholar

When I got home from work yesterday, I was super excited. Not only because yesterday afternoon marked the start of a much needed week-long coma break for me, but because I got a very special package and a letter in the mail.

The package was from my amazingly talented friend Sarah over at goodstorysarah. Unboxing…first, a pretty postcard with a nice message.

Next…I dug through the packing peanuts…and my jaw dropped because of what I saw next. A GIANT bunny!

Hints of foil continued to peek out from the box so I continued to dig and below are the final excavation results. The remote control is there for size reference. These bunnies are huge!

Oh yeah, did I mention these are chocolate bunnies filled with peanut butter?!

Completely vegan and completely homemade, these were so amazing to look at and even more fun to eat!  I snapped a pic of the bunny ear before I gobbled it down.

The tiny guys are little chocolate turtles with peanut butter filling. So ridiculously cute, I could just eat him! Wait, I will be eating him. Sarah, you’re the best! I will be nomming on these over my break.

The letter was from my niece and includes a “flat scholar” (similar to “flat stanley“) that I am to take with me on my adventures and photograph so that my niece can share the locations and adventures with her classmates.  Last time I did this for my other niece when she was this age, N also made a song to go along with flat stanley’s adventures. I love doing these for my nieces!

First adventure for my new flat scholar friend, watching me stuff my face with chocolate. Stay tuned for more.

11 thoughts on “Sweets and a scholar

  1. An Unrefined Vegan

    Those are beautiful!! So impressive. Funny, I had my first “encounter” w/ Flat Stanley (never heard of it before) on my recent trip to SF. My friend brought it with her and we photographed Stanley all over the city.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

