Vegan power brunch with mimosa style punch

A good Saturday morning starts with a hot cup of coffee in my favorite mug (if you want your own vegan represent mug, visit Vegan Dish).

It continues with an array of fresh veggies that will shortly be transformed into something fabulous…keep reading to find out what!

A great Saturday morning is smelling ________________ baking in the oven and eagerly waiting for peeps to arrive to share the vegan love in our sorta monthly vegan potluck.

An excellent Saturday morning is catching up with good friends and, well, this…

We had us a vegan brunch yesterday. The lovely Former Fish Taco Fanatic came over (I know, right. It’s like the Angel and Buffy crossover but in the vegan blog world!!) and brought Gimme Lean sausages

along with this delicious hash brown casserole that was filled with all sorts of veggies and vegan cheese.

A & B brought over chips and some roasted red pepper hummus

along with some cornbread casserole muffins that were so yummy and reminded me of something my mom used to make when I was a wee one.

N and I provided some fruit with coconut shavings on the side to sprinkle on top.

We also made virgin mimosas, because I’m straightedge for life.  Just kidding. About the straightedge part. This “mimosa” is simply 1 liter of ginger ale mixed with 1 cup of OJ and 1 cup of grapefruit juice.

And the mystery item we were baking in the oven was vegan quiche. This came from Isa’s Vegan Brunch, although I made some mods. I used slightly less cashews, threw some Daiya into the “eggy” part, and added chopped red bell pepper to the broccoli filling.

This was most definitely nom.

A SUPERB Saturday is all this and then busting out the frisbee and seeing your mates fur kids play.

Good food was eaten,  music and stories were shared, and butts were sniffed. In the end, all had a good time.

PS.  Pecans are not good for doggies.

29 thoughts on “Vegan power brunch with mimosa style punch

  1. thisismyeverest

    YUM!!! This looks fancy, delicious, decadent, (fill in the appropriate adjective to describe awesomeness),etc. What a great idea, I need to make friends with more vegans IRL so I can host something like this! PS, love the doggies.

    Reply
  2. Molly

    Wow, what great food and fun! Everything looks terrific, especially that quiche. I’m going to have to try those virgin mimosas.

    I love that the pups had a get together, too. You have a very nice sized yard!

    Reply
  3. Amanda

    That spread looks incredible! I love potlucks. I’ve been wanting to try that quiche recipe. Yours looks amazing.

    And I love your dogs. My husband and I have been talking for years about adopting greyhounds. We currently have two older cats, so we can’t right now, but definitely in the future.

    Reply
  4. vegancharlie

    Oh wow. I wish I had more vegan buddies to do a pot luck with! This looks so good It might backfire though since we are all bum college students LOL

    Reply
  5. mskristiina

    Yum! That all looks amazing and how fun that you all get to hang out. I wish I could make it all magically appear for me today!

    So a little blog advice please, how did you add the pinterest and more buttons to your post? I would love to do the same.

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      That was brought by Former Fish Taco Fanatic. Her link to her blog is in the post somewhere and she talks about where she got it on her bloggie.

      Thank you for stopping by.

      Reply
  6. Pingback: I love food with funny names… like quiche. « Turning VEGANese

  7. Pingback: Classic Broccoli Quiche | The Peaceful Pantry

  8. Pingback: Un pranzo splendido «

Leave a Reply

