Pasta Post

This is the “Cappellini in Fresh Tomato Cream Sauce”  recipe from Vegan Yum Yum.  N’s sister gave us her cookbook for the holidays and I am quickly falling in love with how simple, yet delicious, her recipes are.

The sauce is, as the recipe title states, made from fresh tomatoes (and other stuff blended in using my Vitamix *swoon*).

As a side, we had my most favorite vegetable……brussel sprouts!  My favorite way to have brussel sprouts is roasted.  Simply coat with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper and roast in oven at about 375-400 degrees for 30-45 minutes (really depends how cooked you like them).  I let them go until some of them have crispy outer skins.

Voila!  Dinner is served.  On the back of the plate are two dinner rolls from Kroger.  Those cheapie dinner rolls that I loved as a kid (the kind that come like 12 in a plastic bag and you heat them up in the oven)  are totally vegan!

The verdict:  I will most definitely make this again!  It is easy and quick and tastes delicious and warms up well as a leftover.

3 thoughts on “Pasta Post

  1. RedGlitter

    I never appreciated brussel sprouts as a kid, but as I get older, and prepare them in ways other than boiling the life out of them, I find them much tasty then their reputation deserves, this looks delicious

    Reply

Leave a Reply

