Whew, some ramen.

A simple homemade ramen: noodles + vegetable broth + water + spices (Chinese 5 spice) + a little soy sauce + carrots + mock chicken + cilantro + cucumbers = YUMMINESS. (click for more)


Wow, has it really been this long? Well, I guess first, I want to thank everybody for the kind words. It really means a lot to me and it warms my heart to know that I actually have readers that genuinely care even though I have not met most. I have made, what I consider, pretty major decisions concerning the direction of my career/life and the good news is that these changes are absolutely what I want. It has just been an uphill battle to get there and I’m not even sure if I’m “there” completely, but I’m more on my way than I was when I last posted.

I have been wanting to post this crazy blow out post of all the food we have made and consumed in the interim. Being the perfectionist that I am, I kept waiting until I would have time to devote to it. But I’m beginning to realize that with this career change, I’m only going to have even less free time. Because I know for a fact there are some people near and dear to me that are interested in veganism and need food ideas, I want to keep the posts going but I’m afraid I will have little time to read and post on others’ blogs as much as I’d like and I just wanted to say that upfront so I’m not that “rude blogger chick”. When (if?!) things calm down, I look forward to seeing what you vegan cooks are up to!

Leave a Reply

