Vegan food and some schwag

Oh, I’ve been so bad about blogging lately due to late nights at work and little time to cook or do much of anything else to keep my sanity. Today, I finally got a chance to sort of cook/bake and finally make a post. This morning, I made biscuits (from VV) and Hsauce made gravy consisting of olive oil, flour, soymilk, vegetable broth, salt, pepper, thyme and some crumbled Tofurkey Italian sausage.

A couple of other dishes from this week (courtesy of Hsauce!) include spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce complete with Tofurkey Italian sausages, mushrooms, carrots, onions, red bell pepper and fresh basil. Sooo much better than spaghetti made with store bought sauce.

And jerk seitan with coconut rice (from VV).

Also, I recently got some really nice vegan clothing from Herbivore Clothing Company that I absolutely love and wanted to show off! 🙂

I try hard to reduce unnecessary consumerism, but I’ve been eyeing this jacket and hoodie for some time and finally caved in. At least I can feel good that my money is going to a nice vegan company. I also view message items such as these as “passive activism”…it can plant a seed subconsciously and also initiate conversations about veganism!

They both say “herbivore” and in small print on the hoodie, there are also the words “liberate*protect*avenge”. I’m giving the “V” sign for vegan and trying to be punk rock in my new hoodie.

Leave a Reply

