Vegan potluck potpourri

Hey-o, it’s another installment of vegan potluck where each dish came from a specific continent or region. Our gracious hosts, L and M made tacos (Mexico) with all the works including sautéed tofu, peppers and onions, salsa, tomatoes, jalapeno, lettuce and homemade guac (my favorite!).

My Atlanta vegan blogging partner in crime, Former Fish Taco Fanatic and her man brought a paella dish (Spain/Europe) that was deliciously stuffed with so many colorful vegetables and flavors. N and I made spring rolls (Thailand/Asia) stuffed with mock ham, lettuce, rice vermicelli noodles, carrots, cucumbers and basil (home grown!) and served with a peanut hoisin sauce.

For dessert, N and I made mango sticky rice. I nabbed the recipe from the Hot Thai Kitchen.

Dinner was splendid and I had seconds on everything. The pictures don’t do the food justice, but telling my food to “work it, work it…yeah, just like that…gorgeous” while snapping photos of it from hundreds of angles is a line I just won’t cross in front of others. I just won’t…yet.

10 thoughts on “Vegan potluck potpourri

    1. luminousvegans Post author

      There is a link to the mango sticky rice in the post if you click directly on “hot Thai Kitchen”. If that doesn’t work try googling “hot Thai kitchen sticky rice” and search under videos.

      The food on my blog is either made from recipes I find on the Internet which I always give credit to by linking back to them, my own recipes which I will include in the post or other peoples’ food in which case I do not have the recipe.

      Thanks for stopping by and reading :)

      Reply
  1. Cheerfully Vegan

    LOL! I love your humor about taking pictures of the food. I know I feel rushed, too, while I’m holding back the hungry family while I’m trying to get a good shot of the first or second plate of food. Sometimes things come out pretty blurry! lol Your pictures look great, though!

    Reply
  2. Vegan Simplicity

    i checked your blog everyday waiting for another post!! you are so hilarious, and that food looks… oh lord. i’ve read everyone of your posts nnd i love this blog!

    Reply
  3. Richgail Enriquez

    Yum! Can I invite myself next time? hehe All those food look delicious, can’t blame ya for having seconds :)

    Reply
  4. Pingback: What we’re eating. . . « Former Fish Taco Fanatic

Leave a Reply

