Vegangrams

In addition to the pics I take with my camera-camera, I take a lot of pics on my phone-camera and post to instagram. Inspired by typicalhousecat, here is my first installment of vegangrams.

Korean tacos from Takorea which I learned about from Abracapocus. Nom.

I don’t want no blood diamonds, but give me some of those blood oranges!


Dinner at Soul Veg One. From the upper left corner clockwise: spaghetti casserole and collards, “meat”loaf with mac ‘n cheese and sweet potatoes, salad with their signature dressing, and cornbread. Nom squared.

A dessert for breakfast brunch. Blueberry muffins with fried tofu “eggs”, and some fruit.

Cherries!

Crazy chili cheese potato goodness that N made because he enables my vegan junk food addiction.

A chocolate peanut butter pie I made for N. Note the envious onlooker in the background.

Cottage Ethiopian veggie plate. We shared this and it was plenty filling. I’m pretty sure injera expands in the stomach.

Weekend pick me ups from Dulce Vegan.

Relaxing greys.

Crazy grey.

The end.

19 thoughts on “Vegangrams

    1. luminousvegans Post author

      N makes this dish as part of our regular meal rotation. The chili (underneath all that melted Daiya cheese) is just a mixture kidney beans, onions, diced tomatoes (from a can), TVP, chili powder, and salt and pepper to taste. I sprinkled green onions and vegan bacon bits on it.

      Reply
  1. Richgail Enriquez

    Clever writing and photography! Those chili potatoes, tacos, soul food & Ethiopian dish look sooooo good. I’m officially jealous.

    Reply
  2. Molly

    The pups are so adorable and my oh my, that pie!! :o Yum!

    We just got iPhones a few days ago and I’m very excited about the camera. Your shots turned out great!

    Reply
  3. FoodFeud

    Ooh I love “every food shot I forgot to share” posts. The ethiopian plate looks fantastic but I’m really eyeing those cherries. It’s almost summer, right??

    Reply
  4. One Veg World

    Thanks for visiting our restaurant’s blog and liking the post. Your blog is deliciously awesome ^_^ If you ever visit California, we hope you’ll drop by :)

    Reply
  5. Rachel in Veganland

    All of your photos look so beautiful and the food looks especially delicious! I haven’t had Ethiopian food (YET!) but that photo makes me want to dash out and try some RIGHT NOW! Also, your photos of your doggies warm my heart to its vegan core!

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans

      You must get thee to an Ethiopian restaurant pronto! It is sooo delicious and fun to eat with your hands. If you go to a really authentic place, they might even feed you the first bite which is simultaneously uncomfortable and cool.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

