Versatile Blogger Award

I am so over the moon to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by my fellow all-things-Japanese enthusiast Elle. I’m all about spreading blog love, especially for my fellow vegans.

So here are the deets (from the VBA blog):

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So I’ll start with the hard part first. The 7 things about myself:

  1. I’m vegan first for the animals, next for the planet and lastly for my health (I stole this from Holise @ CyberWhaleWarraior b/c it’s my veganism in a nutshell)
  2. I eat way too much chocolate (see number 1).
  3. I love vegan baked goods (see number 1).
  4. I sometimes wish that a zombie apocalypse would happen.
  5. Nerd I am.
  6. Self proclaimed clean freak.
  7. The one superpower I wish I possessed was the ability to freeze time.

Alright, now onto the the versatile vegan bloggers. These vegan bloggers not only blog about good eats, but also about knitting, yoga, art, traveling, 5K’s, fashion,marathons, music, crafts and well, other versatile things. In no particular order:

  1. goodstorysarah
  2. Vegan Sparkles
  3. ASTIG Vegan
  4. Sockilism
  5. Feast your eyes on my veg
  6. The Adventures of Vegan Charlie
  7. The Peaceful Pantry
  8. Typical House Cat
  9. Former Fish Taco Fanatic
  10. Rachel in Veganland
  11. Emerging Vegan Sistah
  12. I Will Be Vegan
  13. Nina and the Heartbeat
  14. No Food with a Face
  15. Vegan Flower
23 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Nina the Heartbeat

    Thank you!!

    I didn’t expect it at all. Let me have my lunch and after that I’ll complete all the steps you have explained. I’m really please with you to have chosen me :)

    Nina
    xx

    Reply
  2. Vegan Flower

    Aw, thanks so much for passing the award onto me! I love all 7 of your things and they’re all things that I could say about myself. :) Especially the first 3!

    Reply
  3. Amanda

    Thank you so much!! I’m working on my list right now. And ditto on numbers 4, 5, 6. My husband and I are both obsessed with apocalypse-inspired books, movies and TV shows (“Walking Dead” — love it and the graphic novel). I mean, aside from the whole death-and-destruction aspect of it, I think I like the idea of being forced to start over again in terms of the way our society runs. “The Road” is really good, too, if you haven’t read it.

    Reply
    1. luminousvegans Post author

      I have the Walking Dead graphic novels too!! We also enjoy watching the shows. N has read The Road and I tried to read it as well, but for some reason I couldn’t make it through…I might give it another go sometime.

      Reply
  4. vegancharlie

    OMG! hehe this was a pleasant surprise when I logged on ^_^ ty. Lol I’m going to get right on this once im done doing my happy jig haha

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « The Adventures of Vegan Charlie

  6. Alana Helbig

    Thank you for nominating our little blog! We’re so happy to hear that you’re enjoying our posts. We love reading your posts too. xx

    Reply
  7. Richgail Enriquez

    Thanks so much for including me to the list! I’m quite honored. Btw, you and I share the same answer for #7, if only! sigh..

    Reply
  8. Holise E Cleveland III

    Reblogged this on CyberWhaleWarrior.com and commented:
    “Where there is a mind, there are feelings such as pain, pleasure, and joy. No sentient being wants pain: all wants happiness instead.” – Dalai Lama
    “And those who dismiss love for our fellow creatures as mere sentimentality overlook a good and important part of our humanity. But it takes nothing away from a human to be kind to an animal. And it is actually within us to grant them a happy life and a long one.” – Joaquin Phoenix | EARTHLINGS

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Happy 500th blog post! | goodstorysarah

  10. iwillbevegan

    Thank you so much for nominating my blog! :)
    Sorry I have been gone a few days – life being busy and all – but I am working on my list right now so stay tuned :)
    Thanks again – it really is an honour :)

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | No food with a face

  12. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « I Will Be Vegan

  13. Pingback: Resuscitation imminent! « * Vegan Sparkles *

Leave a Reply

